How do I delete my account?

Sorry to see you go!

Before deleting your account forever, if you are experiencing issues with your account or with another user, reach out to our support team here: https://support.foursquare.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

To delete your account, please follow these steps:

  1. On a computer,visit foursquare.com/settings.
  2. Click on the “Privacy Settings” tab in the right sidebar.
  3.  Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click "delete your account.”
  4. You'll be taken to a page to confirm the deletion of your account.

Note: There is no way to un-delete an account. This will delete both your Foursquare City Guide and Foursquare Swarm accounts. That means that all of your tips, tastes, and check-ins will be lost. Also, just deleting the app will not delete your account.